At The Advance, the Security Industry Association’s (SIA) annual meeting held yesterday, the association honored several individuals and companies for their contributions and commitment to SIA and to the security industry in general.

Lynn de Seve, president of GSA Schedules Inc., was recognized with the SIA Chairman’s Award for his service and promotion of SIA among her peers in the industry. John Mack, executive vice president and co-head, investment banking, at Imperial Capital was honored with the Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year Award, and Peter Michael, solutions architect with SAIC, received the SIA Committee Chair of the Year Award.

Additionally, SIA acknowledged several companies for reaching corporate milestones for uninterrupted SIA memberships:

30 years:NAPCO Security Technologies, Inc.; Nortek Security & Control; Potter Electric Signal Company, LLC

25 years:Amalgamated Security Services, Ltd.

20 years:AMAG Technology, Inc.; Daum Weigle; Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP; Security Response Center

15 years:Salient Systems Corporation; Brivo Inc.; Clinton Electronics Corporation; Costar Video Systems; Honeywell; KT&C USA; Monitoring America Alarm Co-op

10 years:Avigilon Corporation; Integrated Security Technologies; Matica Technologies, Inc.; NEDAP AVI; On-Net Surveillance System, Inc.; RS2 Technologies, LLC; RSI Video Technologies; V2PM, Inc. - Facility Risk Advisors;, LLC

A highlight of this year’s Advance was a 15-minute Power Profile Interview, which featured Chris Corum, founder and editor of Avisian, interviewing serial entrepreneur and Eagle Eye Networks CEO Dean Drako. Ed Several, SVP and general manager of ISC Events, shared his insights on how to maximize your ISC West experience, and SIA CEO Don Erickson discussed the association’s steady membership growth, financial health and accomplishments in helping advance the security industry in such areas as federal and state policy, industry standards, professional education and market research.