During the December 2012 IQ Certification annual membership meeting, executive director, Dale Eller, announced the election results for the 2013 IQ Board of Directors. Tim Creenan, Lynn Comer and Dave Currie each were elected to a two-year term, which began January 1, 2013.

During the January IQ Certification Program monthly meeting the IQ Board met and chose officers. Tim Creenan was elected for another term as chair as were Amanda Baumgartner as secretary and Peggy Anderson as treasurer. Lynn Comer was elected as vice chair.

In addition to his role on the IQ Board, Creenan is chief executive officer of Buffalo-based Amherst Alarm and active in both ESA and the New York State Electronic Security Association. Comer, president of Shenandoah Valley Security (SVS) also serves as president of ESA Virginia and chairperson of the Government Relations Committee for ESA, Baumgartner is licensing manager for Rapid Response Monitoring and Peggy Anderson is licensing specialist for the Delaware State Police,


In addition, Anderson and Steve Heggeman of the Baltimore County Alarm Reduction Team were appointed to a one-year tem by the board as public safety directors, representing the public safety sector. According to the IQ Guidelines, one appointed director may be chosen from each of the law enforcement, fire, state regulator or insurance communities.

The IQ Certification Board administers the IQ Certification Program and reviews each application for company certification and approves or denies certification based solely on the IQ Certification Guidelines. Board members prioritize initiatives for the year and determine the projects, activities and events to be undertaken.