A crowd gathers to hear the winners of the New Product Showcase awards announced at ISC West, Las Vegas.
Photo by SDM Staff

At 2:45 p.m. on Wednesday, the exhibit hall entrance at ISC West only had a handful of people milling around in it….by 3:10 p.m., when the winners of the 30th New Product Showcase (NPS) were announced, the hall was buzzing, as a crowd gathered around the NPS podium to listen to Sandra Jones, of Sandra Jones and Company, the chairman of the NPS judges this year, announce the winners. Pivot 3 had the most to celebrate, taking home the coveted Best in Show award for its serverless computing storage solution. General Electric had plenty to celebrate as well, claiming the Judges’ Innovation award.

There were many other companies who also received recognition for their outstanding products in each of the NPS individual categories. The winners included:


Best in Monitoring: Broadband Discovery Systems for the Merlin LE

Best in Video Storage and Distribution: Pivot 3 for serverless computing

Best in Access Control: EC Key for the EK 4 Enterprise Relay

Best in Integrated Software, Products and Systems: Vidsys for RiskShield

Best in Intrusion Detection: Designed Security for Entry Sentry tailgate detection system

Best in Fire and Life Safety: (Tie) FireLite Alarms by Honeywell for the IPDACT-2UD FireWatch Series IP Communicator; System Sensor for InnovairFlex

Best in OEM: Pentax for the 1.3 Megapixel Varifocal Plus Lens

Best in False Alarm Solutions: Nascom for the Universal Flip Switch

Best in IP Devices, Products and Software: Panasonic for the iPro WV-NP502 megapixel fixed network camera

Best in Video Devices: TimeSight Systems for Video Surveillance Appliances

Best in Video Analytics: Behavioral Recognition Systems for AISight

NPS, which had 76 entrants this year, is sponsored by the Security Industry Association and is held annually in conjunction with ISC West to recognize the best innovations in the security industry. Categories that did not have a winner announced did not have the required minimum of three entrants.