Seven new directors were elected to two-year terms on the Security Industry Association (SIA), Alexandria, Va., board of directors at the association’s annual meeting on October 30 in New York City.

Also at the annual meeting, board members elected two new members of its Executive Committee — the panel’s secretary and treasurer — each to two-year terms.

The new SIA Board members are: Denis Hebert, president and CEO, HID Global, and executive vice president, ASSA ABLOY; Mark Barry, president, GE Security (Americas); Jim Gingo, president, TransTech Systems Inc.; Steve Van Till, president and CEO, Brivo Systems; Christopher Gerace, president, Bosch Security Systems Inc.; Kenneth LaMarca, vice president, Sony Electronics; Scott Schaffer, senior vice president, Pelco.

The new SIA Executive Committee members are: Secretary Fredrik Nilsson, general manager, Americas, Axis Communications Inc., and Treasurer Rob Zivney, vice president, marketing, Hirsch Electronics Corp.

SIA also announced the addition of Dean Russo as director of international relations. Russo has been involved in the security industry for more than 10 years, most recently serving as group vice president and sales director for Reed Exhibitions, which produces International Security Conferences (ISC West and ISC East).