CertaSite has acquired Hamrick Fire Systems, a family owned and operated fire protection company serving Columbus, Ohio, and surrounding areas. 

The acquisition for undisclosed terms is CertaSite’s sixth in Ohio. 

With more than 10 years rooted in Columbus, Hamrick Fire Systems has extensive experience in providing services for fire sprinkler systems, fire extinguishers, suppression systems and emergency lighting solutions. 

The company’s reputation in the region will allow Hamrick to grow its customer base and expand into new markets under the CertaSite umbrella, according to an announcement. With the close of the acquisition, Owner Michael Hamrick will remain with the company as general manager of CertaSite’s Columbus operation. 

“CertaSite is a company that I trust because they share our values and code of ethics for saving lives and protecting property,” said Hamrick Owner Michael Hamrick. “We fully believe that under CertaSite, our customers will benefit from efficient and streamlined services, with enhanced administration support and advancements like online customer portals, inspection management and reporting, expanded service areas, life safety maintenance programs, and multi-location support with a certified expanded life safety technician workforce.”   

“We are grateful to Michael and the Hamrick family for their continued partnership throughout this process,” said Jeff Wyatt, CEO of CertaSite. “We are committed to preserving the legacy that Michael built, and we recognize and respect their strong local presence. We are thrilled to be expanding our unique brand even more so within the Columbus and surrounding areas, and we look forward to continue serving this market.” 

With the addition of Hamrick, Indianapolis-based CertaSite has acquired 18 fire protection and life safety companies throughout the Midwest and is actively engaged in bringing new businesses under the CertaSite umbrella. Markets of focus for 2022 include current states listed above along with Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee and West Virginia, according to the announcement.