At last night’s SAMMY Awards reception, five industry leaders were added to the ranks of the SSI Hall of Fame in recognition of their contributions to the security industry.

The members of the SSI Hall of Fame class of 2013 are:

  • Mike Duffy, president, Per Mar Security Services
  • John Jennings, CEO, Safeguard Security
  • Alan Pepper, counsel, Mitchell, Silberberg & Knupp
  • Morris Weinstock, founder and former president, Morse Signal Devices
  • Tim Whall, CEO, Protection 1

Weinstock, who passed away in 1969, was honored posthumously.