The Electronic Security Association (ESA) installed Marshall Marinace as the 2014-2016 ESA president and four new executive committee members at their annual membership meeting held during the Electronic Security Expo (ESX) in Nashville, Tenn.

Marinace is the owner of Yorktown Heights, N.Y.-based Marshall Alarm Systems, which was founded in 1976. In his 38 years in the security industry, Marinace has served in many capacities as an ESA volunteer including multiple terms as vice president, chairperson of the Membership Committee, board member of Security America Risk Retention Group (SARRG) and liaison to the Standards and Fire Life Safety Committee. Marinace is also a past president of the New York State Electronic Security Association (NYSESA) and the Westchester Alarm Association, based in New York.

Marinace said he is looking forward to his term as president, and is pleased with the direction of the association. During his presidency, he hopes to continue on the path of success established by his predecessors.

“Having been involved with association boards and committees for the past 30 years and counting, my personal goal is to continue the legacy and ongoing development of strong leadership that has made ESA the foremost industry association,” said Marinace. “I am therefore honored and humbled to have been given the opportunity to fill the role as ESA president for the next term.”

The four newly elected officers are Dee Ann Harn, elected to one-year term as vice president; Chris Mosley, elected to two-year term as vice president; Angela White, elected to two-year term as vice president; and Jon Sargent, elected to two-year term as secretary.

Harn is CEO and owner of RFI Enterprises of San Jose, Calif.; Mosley is president of Complete Security Systems, Inc. in Marlboro, N.J.; White is executive vice president of Central 1 Security in Brookfield, Wis.; and Jon Sargent is industry relations/government affairs for Tyco Integrated Security in Hayward, Calif.

Additionally, Ken Nelson was re-elected for a two-year term as an associate member representative. Nelson is regional vice president of sales for Interlogix in Williamsburg, Va.

 The new terms begin on July 1, 2014. The current ESA president, John Knox, will continue to serve on the executive committee for two years as immediate past president.