Each year, the Security Industry Association (SIA), the Central Station Alarm Association (CSAA) and the National Burglar & Fire Alarm Association (NBFAA) honor two members of the security industry at the fall Tri-Association Awards Dinner. This year’s winners are Alan Forman, president of Altronix Corp., and John Murphy, president of Vector Security.

Forman is being recognized with the Lippert Award, which was first presented in 1989 and recognizes outstanding contributions to SIA and the security industry. Murphy is being recognized with the Triton Award, which began in 2004 and recognizes industry statesmanship and efforts to promote good working relationships among the three associations.

 Forman has served on the SIA board of directors as well as the Metropolitan Burglar & Fire Alarm Association of New York board and has been president of the Staten Island Alarm Association and board. He is involved with several charitable organizations and was inducted into the Security Sales & Integration Hall of Fame.

 Murphy has more than 30 years of experience in finance and corporate management and has led Vector Security since 1991. He was president of CSAA from 2005 to 2007, and he is involved with NBFAA and the Alarm Industry Research & Educational Foundation. He also is a member of the Alarm Industry Communications Committee. In 2008, he received CSAA’s highest honor – the Stanley C. Lott Memorial Award – in recognition of his contributions to CSAA and the industry.

The Tri-Association Awards Dinner is scheduled for Oct. 28 in New York City.