The board of directors of NSCA, a not-for-profit association representing the commercial low-voltage electronic systems industry, has elected Dave Ferlino, regional operations manager at Whitlock, to its executive committee where Ferlino assumed his role as secretary on July 1, 2015. 
Ferlino joins the following executive committee members who are continuing their positions from last year: 
  • NSCA president: Michael Hester, managing partner for Beacon Communications
  • NSCA immediate past president: Ingolf de Jong, president and principal partner of General Communications
  • NSCA vice president: Ray Bailey, president of Lone Star Communications
  • NSCA treasurer: Josh Shanahan, president of Sport View Technologies 
Rob Simopoulos, president at Advance Technology, begins his first three-year term as a member of NSCA’s board of directors. He joins the following board members who are continuing their terms from last year:
  • Michael Boettcher, Advanced AV
  • Kelly McCarthy, Genesis Integration
  • Ron Prier, RPAV
  • Anne Sellers, Sensory Technologies
  • Paul Thomas, Northland Control Systems 
“We’re thrilled to have Dave Ferlino join the NSCA board of directors executive committee and have another year with Michael Hester as president,” said Chuck Wilson, NSCA’s executive director. “His in-depth industry knowledge, as well as his experiences in leading Beacon Communications through several changes and periods of growth, will continue to serve NSCA and represent the needs of the industry well.” 
Jeff Kindig, vice president of marketing strategy at AMX, will remain president of the NSCA Education Foundation board of directors, which has become the largest board in NSCA Education Foundation history. He serves alongside officers Stephen Kohler of Shure (vice president) and Catherine Shanahan of Shanahan Sound (secretary/treasurer). Shannon Townley, president of SurgeX and Energy Intelligence Solution Sales, will remain in his role as an NSCA Education Foundation board member, along with Laurie Englert, vice president of marketing for Milestone AV Technologies. 
New to the NSCA Education Foundation board of directors are Kelly Perkins, marketing and communications manager for AVI Systems, and Michael Shinn, director of operations for IMS Technology Services’ systems integration division. Ingolf de Jong, NSCA board of directors’ immediate past president, will also be joining the NSCA Education Foundation board, along with Paul Cronin, senior vice president at Atrion Networking. 
“We’re fortunate to have Jeff Kindig continue as president of the NSCA Education Foundation board of directors to oversee the largest board we’ve ever had,” said Chuck Wilson, NSCA’s executive director. “We look forward to the new ideas and programs that this impressive team will bring to the table.” 
Visit for information.