CEDIA has announced the 2016 volunteer board of directors. The board has three new directors: John Clancy, Ken Erdmann and Greg Margolis, and two re-elected directors: Michael Pope and Joe Whitaker. Additionally, the CEDIA board chose to appoint a new director, Jeremy Sweet, who will join the CEDIA board of directors for a one-year term to fill a vacated appointed position. 
“This is an exciting time for CEDIA and I am pleased to welcome our new directors. I look forward to hearing their perspectives and gleaning from their experiences so we can continue to push the organization forward and provide vision and leadership to the industry,” said Vin Bruno, CEDIA CEO. 
John Clancy currently serves as executive vice president and chief technology officer for N.Y.-based Audio Command Systems. In his role, Clancy is responsible for many of the day-to-day operations at the New York headquarters, along with technical leadership and the direction of the entire organization. This includes not only the New York headquarters, but the ACS offices in Boca Raton, Fla., and Los Angeles. In addition, Clancy is directly involved in sales, special projects and maintaining relationships with VIP clients and key industry partners. Clancy has also served as a volunteer for the CEDIA Awards program. 
Ken Erdmann is co-founder and part owner of Erdmann Electric Inc. based out of Springville, Utah. Erdmann joined CEDIA in 1993 and has been actively involved as a volunteer since 1994. He has served as an instructor, committee chair, subject matter expert and volunteer leader. Erdmann was also an adjunct faculty member at Utah Valley State College instructing Electrical Automation and Robotic Technology. In 2003, he was honored as the CEDIA Volunteer of the Year. In 2005, Ken was elected to the CEDIA board of directors and served two years as chair. In 2012, he was made a CEDIA fellow and was honored with the CEDIA Lifetime Achievement Award. Ken is currently active on the professional development committee serving as the certification team leader. 
Greg Margolis attended the University of Texas and instead of becoming a stockbroker in the midst of a recession, jumped into an unknown industry, home automation, founding HomeTronics in 1986. Within two years, he added high-end A/V solutions to the mix. Career highlights have ranged from dozens of manufacturer recognitions, hundreds of magazine features, designing the $1.5-million ultimate outdoor entertainment system for the Neiman Marcus annual Christmas Book, and designing and implementing the first deployed immersive audio system in the U.S., a full six months before the technology was officially announced. He has also been involved with product design and manufacturing, and has held multiple committee chairmanships and board positions for other organizations. 
Jeremy Sweet has been the general manager for Connection Magazines for the last 12 years. He has helped to grow the stable of products, and was responsible for making Connected Home magazine the leading publication in the market for systems integrators across Australia and New Zealand. Prior to joining Connection Magazines, Sweet held a number of roles, from running his own small business to being a senior manager in an ASX Top 100 company. 
The 2016 CEDIA Board of Directors: 
John Clancy 
Audio Command Systems Inc. 
Westbury, N.Y.  
Ken Erdmann 
Erdmann Electric 
Springville, Utah 
Dennis Erskine  
Erskine Group Inc. 
Vancouver, Wash.     
Hagai Feiner 
Access Networks 
Encino, Calif.  
Omar Hikal 
Dubai, United Arab Emirates  
Kris Hogg 
Konnectiv Technology 
Sheffield, United Kingdom  
David Humphries 
Atlantic Integrated 
Rockleigh, N.J.  
Greg Margolis 
HomeTronics Inc. 
Larry Pexton 
Triad Speakers Inc. - Founding Member 
Portland, Ore.   
Michael Pope – Re-elected 
Audio Video Interiors 
Middleburg Heights, Ohio 
Jeremy Sweet – Appointed 
Connected Home 
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia 
George Walter 
Christie Digital Systems 
Kitchener, Ontario  
Joe Whitaker – Re-elected 
The Thoughtful Home 
Wentzville, Mont.  
The directors’ terms will begin January 1, 2016.