The Monitoring Association (TMA) is pleased to announce the winners of its 2022 Excellence Awards. This year’s awards were presented virtually on Monday, April 25 by TMA President Morgan Hertel and the award sponsor, SDM Magazine. This year’s winners are:

Monitoring Center of the Year – Enterprise

AvantGuard Monitoring Centers

Monitoring Center of the Year – SMB

EPS Security

Monitoring Center Manager of the Year

Marcos Reyes, Kimberlite‐Sonitrol Corporation

Monitoring Center Operator of the Year

Sydney Johnston, EPS Security

Monitoring Center Support Person of the Year

LaMar A. Shroyer, Dynamark Monitoring, Inc.

TMA’s Monitoring Center Excellence Awards recognize any FM Approvals, Intertek/ETL or UL‐listed monitoring center (TMA members) and outstanding personnel who perform in the highest professional manner, thereby making a significant contribution to the betterment of the alarm industry and the alarm profession while demonstrating exceptional service to their customers and community.

TMA’s Monitoring Center Excellence Awards are co‐sponsored by SDM Magazine, which will publish a feature story on the winners in its August issue.