The Monitoring Association (TMA) and SDM are pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 Monitoring Center Excellence Awards.

TMA’s Excellence Awards recognize any FM Approvals, Intertek/ETL or UL-listed monitoring center (TMA members) and outstanding personnel who perform in the highest professional manner, thereby making a significant contribution to the betterment of the alarm industry and the alarm profession while demonstrating exceptional service to their customers and community. 

This year, the awards competition received a total 36 entries across five categories. The 2023 TMA Excellence Awards winners are: 

Monitoring Center of the Year – Enterprise

  • CPI Security 

Monitoring Center of the Year – SMB

  • Statewide Central Station

Monitoring Center of the Year – Manager

  • Fiore Ayala, Rapid Response Monitoring Services

Monitoring Center of the Year – Operator 

  • Samantha Marzili, COPS Monitoring

Monitoring Center of the Year – Support Person

  • Brian DeCarlo, Rapid Response Monitoring Services

The purpose of the awards program is to:

  • Establish and promote the inherent value of professional monitoring services in general;
  • Honor those who have made the most significant contributions to the service;
  • Promote the distinct level of professionalism attained by NRTL-approved monitoring centers.

TMA’s Monitoring Center Excellence Awards are co-sponsored by SDM. Entries are judged by a volunteer judging panel appointed by TMA. The five winners were announced April 17 during an award ceremony presented during the 2023 TMA Virtual Mid-Year Meeting.

For past winners and more information, go here.